Caught in the Middle is my mind

So you know I love Project 86. I really don’t know much about music genres, except what I read in iTunes, what people tell me, and what I painstakingly read on wikipedia. Wikipedia says that P86 is a “rock” band, but also a “post-hardcore” band (I guess because we are post-everything now), as well as “alternative metal” and “nu metal”. You know, because metal wasn’t already alternative enough.

But what does iTunes call them? You got that right – “Inspirational.”

Talk about polar opposites.

But, just in case you thought they were uninspirational, I tend to do a lot of art to P86, and here is the latest (made using the very wonderful Polyvore):
One side of me you love // One side of me is one you love // One side of me you hate // Caught in the Middle is my Mind
And caught in the middle is my mind.

    Grabbed hold my enemy’s neck
    and choked ’till she ceased
    Blistered with disbelief I awoke dead
    And when I awoke I couldn’t believe it was me
    All the time it was me

Hallelujah that we are united in Christ. What we will become has not yet been made known, but when we see Him, we will be made like Him, united both in His death, and in His resurrection – So to live with Him and never die. Elsewhere I have talked about Gothdom and Christianity, so I won’t go into that now, except to highlight Ephesians 2:4-7:

    But God, being rich in mercy, because of the great love with which he loved us, even when we were dead in our trespasses, made us alive together with Christ— by grace you have been saved— and raised us up with Him and seated us with Him in the heavenly places in Christ Jesus, so that in the coming ages He might show the immeasurable riches of His grace in kindness toward us in Christ Jesus

I’m just really happy that God is so rich in mercy and lavishes it on us. What kind of love is this, that we should be called the children of God?

This entry was posted in Music, Theology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

