Hallelujah, all I have is Christ.

    Come and hear, all you who fear God, and I will tell what He has done for my soul.

      – Psalm 66:16

Surely our God is knowledgeable. He knows the heights of the heavens, and the depths of the sea. He stretches out the heavens like a canvas, and calls each of the stars by name. His ways are unsearchable, and who can compare to Him?

Truly our God is a rich provider. At the right time, when we were powerless in our sin, He died for us, and brought us near to God, where before our sin had separated us. He Himself has done this.

    Come and hear, all you who fear God, and I will tell what He has done for my soul.

      – Psalm 66:16

Surely my God is knowledgeable. He knows how many hairs are on my head. He knows when I sit, and when I rise. He knows when I am looking for new apartment. He knows when I am looking for a new job. He even knows when I am looking for someone to teach me to drive. All my ways are known to Him. He knows all of my needs, and will meet them following His plan. His ways are unsearchable, and who can compare to Him?

Truly our God is a rich provider. At the right time, when I was clueless in these situations, He provided. He provided a roommate, and an apartment. He provided interview opportunities (One this Friday! Prayers appreciated!). And He provided, and He provided and He provided. He Himself has done this.

And this all in the midst of my unfaithfulness! “One hundred other lovers, more, one hundred other altars. I built another temple to a stranger, gave away my heart to the rushing wind.” But even so, “He is jealous for me, love’s like a hurricane, I am a tree bending beneath the weight of His wind and mercy. When all of a sudden, I am unaware of these afflictions eclipsed by glory and I realize just how beautiful You are and how great your affections are for me.”

    You have been more faithful than the morning sun
    You have been more faithful than knowing the night will come
    You have been more faithful than the changing of seasons

      – More Faithful, by Skillet

This entry was posted in Theology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

