Waffles

Lately I’ve really been enjoying waffles. I blame that not on me though =P

While I was contemplating this post though, I couldn’t think of how to make a theological point that included waffles (even though I did manage to make such a point out of lentil stew…), so I will instead talk about the wedding I went to on Saturday. Which is kind of cheating, because weddings are really easy to relate to theology.

At this wedding I was at, they had a talent show at the reception. The father of the bride sang a song called “Go”, based on the words of Ruth to Naomi. It was a lovely little song, and contained the beautiful lyric “Your people’s country will be my land // Your God will be my God and guide us with His right hand.”

“Your people’s country will be my land”

This solves so many problems.

Now, I know and can repeat and am familiar with the concept that even our Saviour was without a home: “Foxes have holes, and birds of the air have nests, but the Son of Man has nowhere to lay his head” (Luke 9:58, Matthew 8:20) and the idea that I have a heavenly dwellinga-way beyond the blue.”

But oh, how sweet it would be to have one here?

This entry was posted in Cooking, Theology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

