Here comes the Danger (Hey-o)

The other night I had a dream that I was in a movie theatre with a variety of creatures including a large red dragon.
This theatre, and the one nextdoor had giant openings where the screen would normally be, and it looked out onto a giant open plain. This plain had a giant version of every Nazgul, as well as a giant gnome Nazgul, and hordes of miniature baddies. These were the battle lines. All of them against the two theatres full of us. It would have been easy to do some damage with our dragon, but right at that moment he stopped being able to breath fire.
Someone ran off to go see if they could get the giants on our side, and someone else thought we could convince the gnomes, but the gnomes were plainly already standing with their Nazgul – standing against us. We’d gathered who we could, and I think Peter from Narnia was there, which was decent, but we were desperate. So we sent a messenger to bring back anyone he could find.

I’m pretty sure some caterpillars trickled in.

So I already mentioned that Thousand Foot Krutch was coming out with a new album, and now I’ve had lots of time to listen to it.

At the moment, I’m a fan of the song “Courtesy Call“.

Earlier this week I met up with some of the brothers that work on campus. They had just finished a pretty big outreach, that really shoot up campus, and got people talking about Jesus. That was very exciting. Moreover, one of the guys queried me about what it’s like at a church plant, because a lot of students are fired up, and he had heard that could be a good next step for people after they graduate. SO cool.

Moreover, two of the guys in my year had deliberately picked a living location to reach students there. Here is the “payout” of their faithfulness: the men they reached are now pursuing the LORD in a big way on campus and in ministry. Praise God!

I also know so many people my age who are passionate about taking the gospel to people all over the world – Germany, China, Japan, and so on. This is way cool.

I remember back in 2008 EBF spent a serious week in the word and in prayer as a “Prelude to revival”. Could this be it? I’m reminded of the words of the prophet Joel:

    And it shall come to pass afterward,
    that I will pour out my Spirit on all flesh;
    your sons and your daughters shall prophesy,
    your old men shall dream dreams,
    and your young men shall see visions.


You know who doesn’t like movements of God?
Yeah. That snake the devil.
“This war we’re fighting is not just writing” – “Courtesy Call“, TFK
This is real stuff. Satan’s really going to try and stop things.

It’s going to get messy. We need to stand our ground, knowing that the LORD is Jehovah Nissi, the LORD our Banner, around whom we can rally. He is Christ our Victor, who triumphed o’re the grave, and crushed Satan’s head. He is our strong refuge, our mighty fortress. He’s the fricken huge helicopter that comes up over the mountain behind us so we can stand up to the enemy. The Gandalf who shows up at the Battle of Helm’s Deep with all the Rohirrim.

Friends, do not lose heart. Rather, stand firm, for the battle is already won. Three nails, a spear and one Messiah made sure of that.

“There’s a battle upfront, but beyond that’s the promised land!”- Light up the Sky, TFK

One day the Prince of Peace will reign over all, and say to you “Well done, My good and faithful servant. Enter my rest.” So today we stand firm, and put our armor on, and sharpen our swords, the knowledge of His word. And we draw up the battle lines. I know that some of the battle lines are in my own heart. “We once drew some lines in black…so bored of losing ground to the heresy in our hearts!” – P86. Get serious. Have confidence in Who is beside you, and in what He has laid before you, that you may stand up to the enemy in front of you.

Because things are about to “get wicked!”

This entry was posted in Media, Music, Theology. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Here comes the Danger (Hey-o)

  1. mashena says:

    just a note to say I like your blog too! I’ll add it to my reader. 🙂

    Nicole

Leave a Reply

